Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
left side bordertwitter iconfacebook iconinstagram iconflickr iconeva iconright side border

Virginia's Agricultural Commodity Boards

Virginia's agricultural commodity boards enhance the sale of Virginia's farm commodities by conducting market development, promotional, educational and research programs. The individual boards, comprised of producer and agribusiness representatives, administer the self-help funds in the various program areas.

Contact 
Melissa Ball
804.786.5448
melissa.ball@vdacs.virginia.gov


Virginia Apple Board
Annual Report
Contact: Dave Robishaw, 434.984.0573, david.robishaw@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Beef Industry Council
Annual Report
Contact: Jason Carter, 540.992.1992, jcarter@vacattlemen.org

Virginia Corn Board
Annual Report
Contact: Phil Hickman, 804.371.6157, phil.hickman@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Cotton Board
Annual Report
Contact: Gail Moody Milteer, 757.653.2010, gail.moodymilteer@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Egg Board
Annual Report
Contact: Cecilia Glembocki, 703.790.1984, virginiaegg@cox.net  

Virginia Horse Industry Board
Annual Report
Contact: Heather Wheeler, 804.786.5842, heather.wheeler@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Marine Products Board
Annual Report
Contact: Mike Hutt, 757.874.3474, mhutt@vaseafood.org

Virginia Peanut Board
Annual Report
Contact: Dell Cotton, 757.569.0249, dcotton25@cs.com

Virginia Pork Industry Board
Annual Report
Contact: Melissa Ball, 804.786.5448, melissa.ball@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Potato Board
Annual Report
Potato Tax Form
Contact: Butch Nottingham, 757.787.5867, butch.nottingham@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Sheep Industry Board
Annual Report
Contact: Matthew Sponaugle, 540.383.7983, matthew.sponaugle@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Small Grains Board
Annual Report
Contact: Phil Hickman, 804.371.6157, phil.hickman@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Soybean Board
Annual Report
Contact: Phil Hickman, 804.371.6157, phil.hickman@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Tobacco Board
Annual Report
Flue Cured Excise Tax Form
Dark Fired Excise Tax Form
Contact: Bill Scruggs, 434.432.7213, bill.scruggs@vdacs.virginia.gov

Virginia Wine Board
Annual Report
Contact: Dave Robishaw, 434.984.0573, david.robishaw@vdacs.virginia.gov


All but the Marine Products Board and the Wine Board use funds generated through assessments that growers and producers of these commodities have agreed by referendum to pay for programs and projects that would benefit their commodities. The activities of the Marine Products Board are funded by licensing fees. The Virginia Wine Board receives an appropriation as provided in the 2004 Virginia Acts of Assembly.

Members of the State Apple Board are elected. Members of the other boards are appointed by the Governor from recommendations by the various industry groups.

Download Adobe Acrobat Reader to view PDF files.