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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA 
 

Dangerous Dog Secondary Owner Form 
 

ALL INFORMATION MUST BE COMPLETED AND VERIFIED TO 
BE ACCURATE BY THE LOCAL ANIMAL CONTROL OFFICER. 

 

 
 

Dangerous Dog Information 
Dangerous Dog Name: Virginia Dangerous Dog Tag#: 

 

Secondary Owner Information 
Name: Daytime phone #: 

Address: Evening phone #: 

Cellular phone #: 

Place of employment: Work phone #: 

 

Secondary Owner Property Information 
Complete only if the dog is routinely housed by secondary owner 

□ Proper enclosure verified □ Proper posting of dangerous dog signs verified 

□ Surety bond of $100,000 or  □ Liability insurance of at least $100,000 that covers animal bites 

Insurance Company: 

Policy #: Expiration date: 

 

Signature of Secondary Owner 

□ I understand that this dangerous dog must be leashed and muzzled whenever it is outside its 
proper enclosure or my residence. 

□ I understand that I must immediately inform animal control if this dangerous dog is loose or 
unconfined; bites a person or attacks another animal; or is sold, given away or dies. 

□ I understand that if I move within the Commonwealth of Virginia I must notify animal control for 
both the old and new address within 10 days. 

 
 
I, ____________________________________________________, owner of _________________, a dog found to be 
dangerous by a court of competent jurisdiction in Virginia, is (are) in compliance with and will continue to be in 
compliance with all provisions and requirements of the Virginia Dangerous Dog Law as set forth in §§ 3.2-6540 
and 3.2-6542 of the Code of Virginia and 2 VAC 5-620, Rules and Regulations Pertaining to the Establishment of 
the Dangerous Dog Registry. 
 
 
_________________________________________________         ___________________________ 
Signature                                                                                                                Date 
 


