VIRGINIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND CONSUMER SERVICES

OFFICE OF CHARITABLE AND REGULATORY PROGRAMS
PO Box 526 + Richmond, VA 23218-0526
(804) 786-1343, press option 5 * www.vdacs.virginia.gov ¢ ocrpregulatory@vdacs.virginia.gov

Revised 06/21

REMITTANCE FORM
CREDIT SERVICES BUSINESS

REGISTRATION FEE: $100
(Name of Company) Registration fee Accounting Code: 973-09060

(Address)

Check Amount $100

Check Number

Federal Employer Identification Number:

NOTICE

Please make checks payable to: TREASURER OF VIRGINIA
Please attach completed remittance form to the front of the registration application with a check and mail to:

Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
PO Box 526
Richmond, VA 23218-0526

The code of Virginia authorizes state agencies to assess interest, administrative charges and penalty fees for
returned checks and past due accounts in accordance with the guidelines promulgated by the department of
accounts.

Note: an authorized officer or agent must sign this registration form. Registration forms that are not
completely filled out, signed and notarized will not be effective and the credit service business will be
considered unregistered.

If you have any questions or need additional information, please contact us at
ocrpregulatory@vdacs.virginia.gov or at (804) 786-1343, press option 5.

This office will strive to have your registration application and required documents reviewed within 30 days of
the receipt of the registration submission. Before contacting us, please allow sufficient time for review and
processing. During higher activity periods, processing time may be longer.
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION
CREDIT SERVICES BUSINESS

Name of business:

Trading as:

Business’ primary address:

City: State: Zip:

Telephone Email:

Business’ mailing address (if different than primary address):

City: State: Zip:

Type of business: Corporation LLC

Partnership Sole Proprietorship

If corporation, state of incorporation:

Name of registered agent in this Commonwealth authorized to receive service of process:

Address:

City: State: Zip:

List the name and address of any person who directly or indirectly owns or controls a ten
percent or greater interest in the credit services business (Attach additional sheets if needed):

List the standard fees charged by your company with a brief explanation of the services performed for
each fee.
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5.

Provide the name and address of the surety company that issued a bond or the name and address of
the bank that issued a letter of credit pursuant to § 59.1-335.4.

Bond number or letter of credit number:

Effective date of surety:

Amount of bond or letter of credit:
(Surety amount must be equal to 100 times the amount of your standard fee. If you offer multiple options with

varying fee amounts, surety must be equal to 100 times the largest fee charged).

Have you attached the ORIGINAL, signed surety (bond or letter of credit)? Yes No

If no, please explain why:

Has there been any litigation or unresolved complaint filed against you within the preceding five years
with a governmental authority of the Commonwealth, or the governmental authority of any other state or
the United States relating to the operation of your credit services business?

Yes No

If yes, attach a complete description and explanation of the litigation or unresolved complaint,
including a statement indicating in what jurisdiction the action or complaint is pending.

If no, you must attest to the following:
| certify that there has been no litigation nor any unresolved complaints within the preceding five years

with a governmental authority of the Commonwealth, any other state or the United States relating to the
operation of the credit services business.

Date Signature

Sworn and subscribed to before me, a notary public, in and for

State, City and/or County
On this day of , 20

My commission expires:

Notary Public Signature



APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION Revised 06/21
CREDIT SERVICES BUSINESS Page 3

8. Attach a copy of the information statement required by 859.1-335.6, Code of Virginia. The information
statement is a document separate from the contract that must be provided to the consumer prior to the
execution of the contract.

0. Attach a copy of all contracts which the credit services business intends to execute with its
consumers.

10. Attach your check, payable to the "Treasurer of Virginia" in the amount of $100. Follow the
instructions for mailing at the bottom of the remittance form.

| certify that all the information contained in this registration statement is true and correct.

Date Signature

Print Name

Title

Sworn and subscribed to before me, a notary public, in and for

State, City and/or County
On this day of , 20

My commission expires:

Notary Public Signature
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