Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

MARKETING SERVICES

Livestock Marketing

BUY
VIRGINIA
CATTLE

2014 STATE GRADED FEEDER CATTLE SALES

Buy Virginia Cattle Logo.

A Marketing Alliance between Virginia Feeder Cattle Producers, Virginia's Producer Associations, Virginia Livestock Auction Markets, and partnered with the Virginia Department of Agriculture's Livestock Marketing Office. The basis for this cooperative marketing program is official individual evaluation and uniform application of the USDA Feeder Cattle Standards.

Feeder Cattle

 

Slide Prices for VA

 

Feeder Cattle Prices Weighted Average

Pennsylvania

Fat Cattle Prices

 

CME Futures

 

 

AUGUST 2014 FEEDER CATTLE SALES

DATE

PLACE
TIME
INFO
KIND
LOCATION
TELEPHONE

Fri Aug 1

Culpeper
10:30
All
540.364.1566
Sat Aug 2
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Aug 4

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Aug 4
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Aug 5

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Aug 5

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Aug 6
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Aug 6
Fredericksburg
7
All
Fredericksburg LS Exchange 540.373.8207
Thu Aug 7
Marshall
7
All
540.364.1566

Fri Aug 8

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Sat Aug 9
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Aug 11

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Aug 11
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Aug 12

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Tue Aug 12
Wytheville
7
All
Wythe County Livestock Ex 276.223.0003
Wed Aug 13
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Aug 13
Winchester
7
All
540.667.1023
Wed Aug 13
Dublin
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311

Thu Aug 14

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520
Sat Aug 16
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Aug 16
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Aug 18

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Aug 18
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Aug 19

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Aug 19

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Aug 20
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Fri Aug 22
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Aug 23
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Aug 23
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Aug 25

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Aug 25
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Aug 26

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Tue Aug 26
Wytheville
7
All
Wythe County Livestock Ex 276.223.0003
Wed Aug 27
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Sat Aug 30
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Aug 30
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

 

SEPTEMBER 2014 FEEDER CATTLE SALES

DATE

PLACE
TIME
INFO
KIND
LOCATION
TELEPHONE

Mon Sep 1

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956

Tue Sep 2

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Sep 3
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277

Fri Sep 5

Culpeper
10:30
All
540.364.1566
Sat Sep 6
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Sep 6
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Sep 8

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Sep 8
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Sep 9

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Tue Sep 9
Wytheville
7
All
Wythe County Livestock Ex 276.223.0003
Wed Sep 10
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Sep 10
Winchester
7
All
540.667.1023
Wed Sep 10
Dublin
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311
Wed Sep 10
Fredericksburg
7
All
Fredericksburg LS Exchange 540.373.8207

Thu Sep 11

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520
Fri Sep 12
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Sep 13
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Sep 13
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Sep 15

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Sep 15
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Sep 16

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Sep 16

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Sep 17
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277

Thu Sep 18

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520
Sat Sep 20
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Sep 20
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Sep 22

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Sep 22
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Sep 23

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Tue Sep 23
Wytheville
7
All
Wythe County Livestock Ex 276.223.0003
Wed Sep 24
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Sep 24
Dublin
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311
Fri Sep 26
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Sep 27
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Sep 27
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Sep 29

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Sep 29
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Sep 30

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

 

OCTOBER 2014 FEEDER CATTLE SALES

DATE

PLACE
TIME
INFO
KIND
LOCATION
TELEPHONE
Wed Oct 1
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277

Fri Oct 3

Culpeper
10:30
All
540.364.1566
Sat Oct 4
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Oct 4
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Oct 6

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Oct 6
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Oct 7

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Oct 7

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Oct 8
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Oct 8
Winchester
7
All
540.667.1023
Wed Oct 8
Dublin
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311

Thu Oct 9

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520
Fri Oct 10
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Oct 11
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Oct 11
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Oct 13

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Oct 13
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Mon Oct 13
Abingdon
7:30
All
Tri-State Livestock Market 276.628.5111

Tue Oct 14

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Oct 15
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Sat Oct 18
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Oct 18
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Oct 20

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Oct 20
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Sep 21

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Oct 21

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Tue Oct 21
Wytheville
7
All
Wythe County Livestock Ex 276.223.0003
Wed Oct 22
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Oct 22
Winchester
7
All
540.667.1023
Wed Oct 22
Dublin
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311

Thu Oct 23

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520
Fri Oct 24
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Oct 25
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Oct 25
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Oct 27

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Oct 27
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Oct 28

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Oct 29
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277

 

NOVEMBER 2014 FEEDER CATTLE SALES

DATE

PLACE
TIME
INFO
KIND
LOCATION
TELEPHONE
Sat Nov 1
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Nov 1
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Nov 3

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956

Tue Nov 4

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Nov 4

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Nov 5
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Nov 5
Fredericksburg
7
All
Fredericksburg LS Exchange
540.373.8207

Thu Nov 6

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520

Fri Nov 7

Culpeper
10:30
All
540.364.1566
Sat Nov 8
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Nov 8
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Nov 10

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Nov 10
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Nov 11

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Nov 12
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Nov 12
Winchester
7
All
540.667.1023
Wed Nov 12
Dublin
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311

Thu Nov 13

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520
Fri Nov 14
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Nov 15
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Nov 15
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Nov 17

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Nov 17
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Nov 18

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Nov 18

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Nov 19
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Sat Nov 22
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Sat Nov 22
Narrows
2
All
Narrows Livestock Market
540.726.2152

Mon Nov 24

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Sat Nov 29
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

 

 

DECEMBER 2014 FEEDER CATTLE SALES

DATE

PLACE
TIME
INFO
KIND
LOCATION
TELEPHONE

Mon Dec 1

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956

Tue Dec 2

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Dec 2

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Dec 3
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Sat Dec 6
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Dec 8

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Dec 8
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Dec 9

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Dec 10
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Dec 10
Winchester
7
All
540.667.1023

Thu Dec 11

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520
Fri Dec 12
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Dec 13
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Dec 15

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Dec 15
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Dec 16

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Dec 16

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Dec 17
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Sat Dec 20
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Dec 29

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956

 

 

* = Sponsored by Virginia Cattlemen's Association

 

 

Important Links:

VIRGINIA QUALITY ASSURED (VQA) PROGRAM

Copyright 2014, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. For Comments or Questions Concerning this Web Site, contact the VDACS Webmaster. WAI Level A Compliant
Web Policy | Contact Us