Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

MARKETING SERVICES

Livestock Marketing

BUY
VIRGINIA
CATTLE

2015 STATE GRADED FEEDER CATTLE SALES

Buy Virginia Cattle Logo.

A Marketing Alliance between Virginia Feeder Cattle Producers, Virginia's Producer Associations, Virginia Livestock Auction Markets, and partnered with the Virginia Department of Agriculture's Livestock Marketing Office. The basis for this cooperative marketing program is official individual evaluation and uniform application of the USDA Feeder Cattle Standards.

Feeder Cattle

Slide Prices for VA

USDA Market Report Archive

Virginia Historical Prices

Summary Reports

 

Pennsylvania

 

Fat Cattle Prices

CME Futures

 

 

AUGUST 2015 FEEDER CATTLE SALES

DATE

PLACE
TIME
INFO
KIND
LOCATION
TELEPHONE

Mon Aug 17

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Aug 17
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Aug 18
Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Aug 18

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511

Tue Augst 18

Wythe County *
7
All
276.223.0003
Wed Aug 19
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Fri Aug 21
Culpeper
10
All
Culpeper Ag Enterprise 540.547.2188
Sat Aug 22
Narrows
2
All
Narrows LS Auction Market
540.726.2152
Sat Aug 22
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Mon Aug 24
Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Aug 24
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Aug 25
Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Aug 26
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Sat Aug 29
Narrows
2
All
Narrows LS Auction Market
540.726.2152
Sat Aug 29
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Aug 31

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Aug 31
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

 

SEPTEMBER 2015 FEEDER CATTLE SALES

DATE

PLACE
TIME
INFO
KIND
LOCATION
TELEPHONE
Tue Sept 1
Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Sept 1

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Sept 2
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Sept 2
Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6765
Fri Sept 4
Culpeper
10
All
Culpeper Ag Enterprise 540.547.2188
Fri Sept 5
Narrows
2
All
Narrows LS Auction Market
540.726.2152
Fri Sept 5
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Sept 7

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956

Tue Sept 8

Wythe County *
7
All
276.223.0003
Wed Sept 9
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Sept 9
Winchester
7
All
540.667.1023
Wed Sept 9
Dublin *
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311
Wed Sept 9
Fredericksburg
7
All
Fredericksburg Livestock Exchange
540.373.8207
Thu Sept 11
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Sept 12
Narrows
2
All
Narrows LS Auction Market
540.726.2152
Sat Sept 12
Harrisonburg *
12:30
All
Shenandoah Valley Livestock
540.434.4482
Sat Sept 12
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707
Mon Sept 14
Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Sept 14
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Sept 15
Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Sept 15

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Sept 16
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Thu Sept 17
Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6765
Sat Sept 19
Narrows
2
All
Narrows LS Auction Market
540.726.2152
Sat Sept 19
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Sept 21

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Sept 21
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Sept 22
Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Sept 22

Wythe County *
7
All
276.223.0003
Wed Sept 23
Dublin *
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311
Wed Sept 23
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Fri Sept 25
Marshall
10
All
540.364.1566
Sat Sept 26
Narrows
2
All
Narrows LS Auction Market
540.726.2152
Sat Sept 26
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Sept 28

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Sept 28
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Sept 29
Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Sept 30
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277

 

Results reflect most recent sale

For past sale results please visit the Market News Archive

Historical price information available at Virginia Livestock Historical Prices

 

* = Sponsored by Virginia Cattlemen's Association

 

 

Important Links:
Copyright © 2015, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. For Comments or Questions Concerning this Web Site, contact the VDACS Webmaster. WAI Level A Compliant
Web Policy | Contact Us