Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov

MARKETING SERVICES

Livestock Marketing

BUY
VIRGINIA
CATTLE

2014 STATE GRADED FEEDER CATTLE SALES

Buy Virginia Cattle Logo.

A Marketing Alliance between Virginia Feeder Cattle Producers, Virginia's Producer Associations, Virginia Livestock Auction Markets, and partnered with the Virginia Department of Agriculture's Livestock Marketing Office. The basis for this cooperative marketing program is official individual evaluation and uniform application of the USDA Feeder Cattle Standards.

Feeder Cattle

 

Slide Prices for VA

 

Feeder Cattle Prices Weighted Average

Pennsylvania

Fat Cattle Prices

 

CME Futures

 

 

JANUARY 2015 FEEDER CATTLE SALES

DATE

PLACE
TIME
INFO
KIND
LOCATION
TELEPHONE

Mon Jan 5

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Tue Jan 6
Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760

Tue Jan 6

Front Royal *
7:30
All
540.635.5511
Wed Jan 7
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277

Thu Jan 8

Harrisonburg *
7
All
540.434.6520
Thu Jan 8
Marshall
10:30
All
540.364.1566
Sat Jan 10
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Jan 12

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Jan 12
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Jan 13

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Jan 14
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Wed Jan 14
Winchester
7
All
540.667.1023
Wed Jan 14
Dublin
7:30
All
Pulaski Livestock Market
540.674.5311
Fri Jan 16
Culpeper
10:30
All
Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Sat Jan 17
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Jan 19

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956

Tue Jan 20

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Jan 21
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Sat Jan 24
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Mon Jan 26

Lynchburg
2
All
Lynchburg Livestock
434.821.5956
Mon Jan 26
Tel-O-Auction *
6
All
Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Jan 27

Radiant *
10:30
All
540.672.1760
Wed Jan 28
Blackstone
2
All
Southside Livestock
434.292.7277
Sat Jan 31
Moneta
2
All
540.297.1707

Results reflect most recent sale

For past sale results please visit the Market News Archive

Historical price information available at Virginia Livestock Historical Prices

 

* = Sponsored by Virginia Cattlemen's Association

 

 

Important Links:

VIRGINIA QUALITY ASSURED (VQA) PROGRAM

Copyright © 2015, Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. For Comments or Questions Concerning this Web Site, contact the VDACS Webmaster. WAI Level A Compliant
Web Policy | Contact Us