Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
left side bordertwitter iconfacebook iconinstagram iconflickr iconeva iconright side border

GRADED FEEDER CATTLE SALES

Buy Virginia Cattle

This cooperative marketing program offers official individual evaluation and uniform application of the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s feeder cattle standards. Partners include Virginia’s feeder cattle producers, producer associations, livestock auction markets and the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (VDACS) Livestock Services office.

 
OCTOBER 2020 FEEDER CATTLE SALES
DATE PLACE TIME INFO KIND LOCATION TELEPHONE
Fri Oct 2 Culpeper 10:30 Results All Culpeper Ag Enterprise 540.547.2188
Sat Oct 3 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 3 Shenandoah 5 Results All Shenandoah Valley LS 540.434.4482
Mon Oct 5 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Oct 5 Roanoke-Hollins 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Oct 5 Winchester 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Tue Oct 6 Radiant 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Oct 6 Front Royal* 6:30 Results All Virginia Livestock LLC 540.635.5511
Wed Oct 7 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Thu Oct 8 Rockingham* 7 Results All Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Thu Oct 8 Rockingham Board* 7 Results All Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Fri Oct 9 Marshall 10:30 Results All Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Sat Oct 10 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 10 Shenandoah 5 Results All Shenandoah Valley LS 540.434.4482
Mon Oct 12 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Oct 12 Roanoke-Hollins 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Oct 12 Winchester 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Oct 12 Winchester Board 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Oct 12 Tel-O-Auction* 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Oct 13 Radiant 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Oct 13 Radiant Board 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Oct 14 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Wed Oct 14 Dublin * 6 Results All Pulaski Livestock Market 540.674.5311
Sat Oct 17 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 17 Shenandoah 5 Results All Shenandoah Valley LS 540.434.4482
Mon Oct 19 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Oct 19 Roanoke-Hollins 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Oct 19 Winchester 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Tue Oct 20 Radiant 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Oct 20 Front Royal* 6:30 Results All Virginia Livestock LLC 540.635.5511
Wed Oct 21 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Mon Oct 21 Winchester 7 Results Black-BWF Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Thu Oct 22 Rockingham* 7 Results All Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Fri Oct 23 Marshall 10:30 Results All Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Sat Oct 24 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 24 Shenandoah 5 Results All Shenandoah Valley LS 540.434.4482
Mon Oct 26 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Oct 26 Roanoke-Hollins 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Oct 26 Winchester 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Oct 26 Tel-O-Auction* 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Oct 27 Radiant 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Oct 28 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Wed Oct 28 Dublin * 6 Results All Pulaski Livestock Market 540.674.5311
Sat Oct 31 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 31 Shenandoah 5 Results All Shenandoah Valley LS 540.434.4482
             
SEPTEMBER 2020 FEEDER CATTLE SALES
DATE PLACE TIME INFO KIND LOCATION TELEPHONE
Tue Sep 1 Radiant 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Sep 1 Front Royal* 6:30 Results All Virginia Livestock LLC 540.635.5511
Wed Sep 2 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Fri Sep 4 Culpeper 10:30 Results All Culpeper Ag Enterprise 540.547.2188
Fri Sep 4 Culpeper Board 10:30 Results All Culpeper Ag Enterprise 540.547.2188
Sat Sep 5 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Mon Sep 7 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Sep 7 Roanoke-Hollins 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Sep 7 Winchester 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Wed Sep 9 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Wed Sep 9 Dublin * 6 Results All Pulaski Livestock Market 540.674.5311
Thu Sep 10 Rockingham* 7 Results All Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Fri Sep 11 Marshall 10:30 Results All Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Sat Sep 12 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Sep 12 Shenandoah 5 Results All Shenandoah Valley LS 540.434.4482
Mon Sep 14 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Sep 14 Roanoke-Hollins 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Sep 14 Winchester 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Sep 14 Winchester Board 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Sep 14 Tel-O-Auction* 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Sep 15 Radiant 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Sep 15 Front Royal* 6:30 Results All Virginia Livestock LLC 540.635.5511
Wed Sep 16 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Thu Sep 17 Rockingham* 7 Results Holstein Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Fri Sep 18 Moneta 1 Results Wean/Vac Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Fri Sep 18 Moneta Board 1 Results Wean/Vac Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Sep 19 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707

Mon Sep 21

Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Sep 21 Roanoke-Hollins 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Sep 21 Winchester 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Sep 21 Wythe County 7 Results All Wythe County LS Exchange 276.223.0003
Tue Sep 22 Radiant 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Sep 23 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Wed Sep 23 Dublin * 6 Results All Pulaski Livestock Market 540.674.5311
Fri Sep 25 Marshall 10:30 Results All Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Fri Sep 25 Moneta 1 Results Holstein Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Sep 26 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Sep 26 Shenandoah 5 Results All Shenandoah Valley LS 540.434.4482
Mon Sep 28 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Sep 28 Roanoke-Hollins 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Sep 28 Winchester 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Sep 28 Winchester Board 4 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Sep 28 Tel-O-Auction* 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Sep 29 Radiant 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Sep 29 Radiant Board 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Sep 30 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277

 

* Sponsored by Virginia Cattlemen's Association

Sale dates and times are subject to change. Please contact auction location for latest information on dates and times.

Results reflect most recent sale. For past sale results please visit the My Market News Archive. Historical price information available at Virginia Livestock Historical Prices.

Click here for additional Livestock Services contacts.


Download Adobe Acrobat Reader to view PDF files.