Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
left side bordertwitter iconfacebook iconinstagram iconflickr iconeva iconright side border

GRADED FEEDER CATTLE SALES

Buy Virginia Cattle

This cooperative marketing program offers official individual evaluation and uniform application of the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s feeder cattle standards. Partners include Virginia’s feeder cattle producers, producer associations, livestock auction markets and the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (VDACS) Livestock Marketing Services office.

 
OCTOBER 2017 FEEDER CATTLE SALES
DATE PLACE TIME INFO KIND LOCATION TELEPHONE
Mon Oct 2 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Oct 2 Wythe County 7 Results All Wythe County LS Exchange 276.223.0003
Tue Oct 3 Front Royal * 6:30 Results All Virginia Livestock LLC 540.635.5511

Tue Oct 3

Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Oct 4 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Fri Oct 6 Culpeper 10:30 Results All Culpeper Ag Enterprise 540.547.2188
Sat Oct 7 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Livestock 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 7 Narrows 2 Results All Narrows Livestock Market 540.726.2152
Sat Oct 7 Harrisonburg 1:30 Results All Shenandoah Valley Livestock 540.434.4482
Mon Oct 9 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Oct 9 Tel-O-Auction * 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Oct 10

Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Oct 10 Fredericksburg 7 Results All Fredericksburg LS Market 540.940.2991
Wed Oct 11 Winchester 7 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Wed Oct 11 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Wed Oct 11 Dublin * 7:30 Results All Pulaski Livestock Market 540.674.5311
Thu Oct 12 Harrisonburg * 7 Results All Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Fri Oct 13 Marshall 10:30 Results All Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Sat Oct 14 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Livestock 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 14 Narrows 2 Results All Narrows Livestock Market 540.726.2152
Sat Oct 14 Harrisonburg 1:30 Results All Shenandoah Valley Livestock 540.434.4482
Mon Oct 16 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Tue Oct 17 Front Royal * 6:30 Results All Virginia Livestock LLC 540.635.5511

Tue Oct 17

Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Oct 18 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Sat Oct 21 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Livestock 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 21 Narrows 2 Results All Narrows Livestock Market 540.726.2152
Sat Oct 21 Harrisonburg 1:30 Results All Shenandoah Valley Livestock 540.434.4482
Mon Oct 23 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Oct 23 Tel-O-Auction * 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Oct 24

Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Oct 25 Winchester 7 Results BWF Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Wed Oct 25 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Wed Oct 25 Dublin * 7:30 Results All Pulaski Livestock Market 540.674.5311
Thu Oct 26 Harrisonburg * 7 Results All Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Fri Oct 27 Marshall 10:30 Results All Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Sat Oct 28 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Livestock 540.297.1707
Sat Oct 28 Narrows 2 Results All Narrows Livestock Market 540.726.2152
Sat Oct 28 Harrisonburg 1:30 Results All Shenandoah Valley Livestock 540.434.4482
Mon Oct 30 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956

Tue Oct 31

Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760

* Sponsored by Virginia Cattlemen's Association

Sale dates are subject to change. Please contact auction location for latest information on dates and times.

Results reflect most recent sale. For past sale results please visit the Market News Archive. Historical price information available at Virginia Livestock Historical Prices.

Click here for additional Livestock Marketing Services contacts.


Download Adobe Acrobat Reader to view PDF files.