Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
left side bordertwitter iconfacebook iconflickr iconeva iconright side border

GRADED FEEDER CATTLE SALES

Buy Virginia Cattle

This cooperative marketing program offers official individual evaluation and uniform application of the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s feeder cattle standards. Partners include Virginia’s feeder cattle producers, producer associations, livestock auction markets and the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (VDACS) Livestock Marketing Services office.

 
JULY 2016 FEEDER CATTLE SALES
DATE PLACE TIME INFO KIND LOCATION TELEPHONE
Fri Jul 8 Marshall 10 Results All Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Sat Jul 9 Harrisonburg 1:30 Results All Shenandoah Valley Livestock 540.434.4482
Sat Jul 9 Narrows 2 Results All Narrows Livestock Auction Market 540.726.2152
Sat Jul 9 Moneta 2 Results All Springlake Livestock 540.297.1707
Mon Jul 11 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Jul 11 Tel-O-Auction * 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Jul 12

Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Jul 12 Front Royal * 7:30 Results All Virginia Livestock LLC 540.635.5511
Wed Jul 13 Dublin * 7:30 Results All Pulaski Livestock Market 540.674.5311
Wed Jul 13 Winchester 7 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Wed Jul 13 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Thu Jul 14 Harrisonburg * 7 Results All Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Fri Jul 15 Culpeper 10 Results All Culpeper Ag Enterprise 540.547.2188
Sat Jul 16 Narrows 2 Results All Narrows Livestock Auction Market 540.726.2152
Sat Jul 16 Moneta 2 Results All Springlake Livestock 540.297.1707
Mon Jul 18 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956

Tue Jul 19

Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Jul 20 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Sat Jul 23 Narrows 2 Results All Narrows Livestock Auction Market 540.726.2152
Sat Jul 23 Moneta 2 Results All Springlake Livestock 540.297.1707
Mon Jul 25 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Jul 25 Tel-O-Auction * 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009

Tue Jul 26

Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Jul 27 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Sat Jul 30 Narrows 2 Results All Narrows Livestock Auction Market 540.726.2152
Sat Jul 30 Moneta 2 Results All Springlake Livestock 540.297.1707

 

* Sponsored by Virginia Cattlemen's Association

Results reflect most recent sale. For past sale results please visit the Market News Archive. Historical price information available at Virginia Livestock Historical Prices.

Click here for additional Livestock Marketing Services contacts.


Download Adobe Acrobat Reader to view PDF files.