Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
left side bordertwitter iconfacebook iconinstagram iconflickr iconeva iconright side border

GRADED FEEDER CATTLE SALES

Buy Virginia Cattle

This cooperative marketing program offers official individual evaluation and uniform application of the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s feeder cattle standards. Partners include Virginia’s feeder cattle producers, producer associations, livestock auction markets and the Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (VDACS) Livestock Marketing Services office.

FEEDER CATTLE
SUMMARY REPORTS
CME FUTURES

Virginia Sale Results
Weekly Auctions
Tel-O-Auction Sales
Quality Assured Program
Slide Prices

Virginia Summary
National Summary
Feeder Futures
Fed Futures
Agricultural Futures
Feeder Cattle Index

Sale dates are subject to change. Please contact auction location for latest information on dates and times.

 
JANUARY 2019 FEEDER CATTLE SALES
DATE PLACE TIME INFO KIND LOCATION TELEPHONE
Wed Jan 2 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Fri Jan 4 Culpeper 10:30 Results All Culpeper Ag Enterprise 540.547.2188
Sat Jan 5 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Jan 5 Harrisonburg 5 Results All Shenandoah Valley LS 540.434.4482
Mon Jan 7 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Jan 7 Roanoke-Hollins* 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Tue Jan 8 Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Tue Jan 8 Front Royal * 6:30 Results All Virginia Livestock LLC 540.635.5511
Wed Jan 9 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Wed Jan 9 Dublin * 6 Results All Pulaski Livestock Market 540.674.5311
Thu Jan 10 Harrisonburg * 7 Results All Rockingham LS Market 540.434.6765
Fri Jan 11 Marshall 10:30 Results All Fauquier LS Exchange 540.364.1566
Sat Jan 12 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Mon Jan 14 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Jan 14 Roanoke-Hollins* 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Jan 14 Winchester 3 Results All Farmers LS Exchange 540.667.1023
Mon Jan 14 Tel-O-Auction 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Jan 15 Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Jan 16 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Wed Jan 16 Abingdon VQA Tel-O-Auction 7 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Sat Jan 19 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Mon Jan 21 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Jan 21 Roanoke-Hollins* 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Tue Jan 22 Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Jan 23 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277
Fri Jan 25 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Sat Jan 26 Moneta 1 Results All Springlake Stockyard 540.297.1707
Mon Jan 28 Lynchburg 2 Results All Lynchburg Livestock 434.821.5956
Mon Jan 28 Roanoke-Hollins* 3 Results All Roanoke Hollins Stockyard 540.992.1112
Mon Jan 28 Tel-O-Auction 6 Results All Virginia Cattlemen's Assoc 540.992.1009
Tue Jan 29 Radiant * 10:30 Results All Virginia Cattle Company 540.672.1760
Wed Jan 30 Blackstone 2 Results All Southside Livestock 434.292.7277

* Sponsored by Virginia Cattlemen's Association

Sale dates are subject to change. Please contact auction location for latest information on dates and times.

Results reflect most recent sale. For past sale results please visit the Market News Archive. Historical price information available at Virginia Livestock Historical Prices.

Click here for additional Livestock Marketing Services contacts.


Download Adobe Acrobat Reader to view PDF files.