Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
left side bordertwitter iconfacebook iconinstagram iconflickr iconeva iconright side border

DIVISION OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

 

Subject Phone Fax E-Mail
Division General Information 804.786.3523 804.371.7479 consumerprotection@vdacs.virginia.gov
Larry Nichols
Division Director
804.786.3523 804.371.7479 consumerprotection@vdacs.virginia.gov
Joel Maddux
Deputy Director
804.786.3523 804.371.7479 consumerprotection@vdacs.virginia.gov

CHARITABLE & REGULATORY PROGRAMS

Michael Menefee
Program Manager
804.786.3983 804.225.2666 Michael.Menefee@vdacs.virginia.gov

Shamya Alexander
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Gaming Licenses
Bingo Caller & Bingo Manager Certificate of Registrations

804.786.1308 804.225.2666 Margaret.Pugh@vdacs.virginia.gov
CHARITABLE PROGRAMS TEAM      
General Information 804.786.1343 804.225.2666  
Email Extension Requests
(Charitable Solicitation Registrations)
    OCARPUNIT.vdacs@vdacs.virginia.gov
Joan Scott
Acting Team Supervisor
804.371.0512 804.225.2666  
Ingrid Quinones-Velez
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.225.3924 804.225.2666 Ingrid.Quinones-Velez@vdacs.virginia.gov
Joseph Cason
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.786.1243 804.225.2666 Joseph.Cason@vdacs.virginia.gov
Shaniqua Oliver
Registrations Assistant
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.225.3924 804.225.2666 Shaniqua.Oliver@vdacs.virginia.gov
Xembrelyn (Xemmy) Mangrum
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.786.6603 804.225.2666 Xembrelyn.Mangrum@vdacs.virginia.gov
Theresa Varnier
Compliance Analyst
Professional Solicitor Registrations
Fund Raising Counsel
Fund Raising Campaigns
804.786.1309 804.225.2666 Theresa.Varnier@vdacs.virginia.gov
AUDITING AND FINANCIAL REVIEWS TEAM
Joan Scott
Team Supervisor
804.371.0512 804.225.2666 Joan.Scott@vdacs.virginia.gov
Justin Dobson
Senior Auditor
804.371.0517 804.225.2666 Justin.Dobson@vdacs.virginia.gov
Rena Pegram
Senior Auditor
804.371.0500 804.225.2666 Rena.Pegram@vdacs.virginia.gov
Dawn Brasure
Senior Auditor
804.371.0518 804.225.2666 Dawn.Brasure@vdacs.virginia.gov
INSPECTIONS TEAM
Apryl Gray
Inspector
804.955.7698 804.225.2666 Apryl.Gray@vdacs.virginia.gov
Rudy Johnson
Inspector
804.955.5818 804.225.2666 Rudy.Johnson@vdacs.virginia.gov
Wanda Kelly
Inspector
804.955.0493 804.225.2666 Wanda.Kelly@vdacs.virginia.gov
REGULATORY PROGRAMS REGISTRATIONS TEAM
General Information     OCRPregulatory@vdacs.virginia.gov

Rana Clegg
Team Supervisor
Fantasy Contest Operators

804.371.0511 804.225.2666 Rana.Clegg@vdacs.virginia.gov
Kathryn Harrington

Compliance Analyst
Credit Services Businesses
Extended Service Contracts
Home Service Warranty Contract
Providers
Membership Campgrounds
Prepaid Legal Service Plan Sellers

804.786.0321 804.225.2666 Kathryn.Harrington@vdacs.virginia.gov
Sandy Harrington

Compliance Officer/Investigator
Health Clubs
Travel Clubs
Waste Kitchen Grease Transporters

804.225.4601 804.225.2666 Sandy.Harrington@vdacs.virginia.gov

Shamya Alexander
Registrations Analyst

804.786.1308 804.225.2666 Shamya.Alexander@vdacs.virginia.gov
PESTICIDE SERVICES
102 Governor Street, Lower Level
Richmond, VA 23219
General Information 804.786.3798 804.786.9149

Liza Fleeson Trossbach
Program Manager

804.371.6559 804.371.2283 liza.fleeson@vdacs.virginia.gov

Jeffrey Rogers
Special Programs:
Pesticide Disposal, Container Recycling, Pollinator Protection

804.371.6561 804.786.9149 jeffrey.rogers@vdacs.virginia.gov

Jessica Waddy
Program Support and inquiries

804.786.3798 804.786.9149 jessica.waddy@vdacs.virginia.gov
Certification, Licensing Registration and Training 804.786.3798 804.786.9149  

Micah Raub
Unit Supervisor

804.786.4845 804.786.9149 micah.raub@vdacs.virginia.gov

Emma Knestaut
Commercial Applicator Certification

804.371.0152 804.786.9149 emma.knestaut@vdacs.virginia.gov

Janita Royal
Registered Technician Certification

804.371.0873 804.786.9149 janita.royal@vdacs.virginia.gov

Joan Hammond
Private Applicator Certification

804.371.0209 804.786.9149 joan.hammond@vdacs.virginia.gov

Reba Gilliam
Business Licenses

804.786.1025 804.786.9149 reba.gilliam@vdacs.virginia.gov
Product Registration 804.786.1025 804.786.9149 reba.gilliam@vdacs.virginia.gov

Tonita Clark
Re-certification Courses

804.786.0685 804.786.9149 tonita.clark@vdacs.virginia.gov

Marlene Larios
Worker Protection

804.786.8934 804.786.9149 marlene.larios@vdacs.virginia.gov
COMPLIANCE      

Rohan Williams
Compliance Manager

804.371.8485 804.371.2283 rohan.williams@vdacs.virginia.gov
ENFORCEMENT & FIELD OPERATIONS      

Clint Shettle
Unit Supervisor

804.786.8943 804.371.2283 clinton.shettle@vdacs.virginia.gov

Barbara Elliotte
Pesticide complaints, inquiries, and notifications.

804.371.6560 804.371.2283 barbara.elliotte@vdacs.virginia.gov
INVESTIGATORS:      

Anton Goodwyn
Chesapeake, Greensville, Prince George and area

757.406.2502 757.558.4207 anton.goodwyn@vdacs.virginia.gov

Rodney Knight
Eastern Shore/Virginia Beach/Norfolk

757.999.4084 804.371.2283 rodrickus.knight@vdacs.virginia.gov

Ryan Rutherford
Fairfax, Prince William

540.236.8013 703.324.5337 ryan.rutherford@vdacs.virginia.gov

Robert Christian
Newport News, Northumberland, Caroline and area

757.334.3966 804.371.2283 robert.christian@vdacs.virginia.gov

Debbie Brown
Augusta, Frederick, Highland, Cumberland and area

540.830.1547 804.371.2283 debbie.brown@vdacs.virginia.gov

Richard Jones
Prince Edward, Pittsylvania, Brunswick

434.941.5094 804.371.2283 richard.jones@vdacs.virginia.gov
Richmond (North) 804.371.6560 804.371.2283  

Charles Magolda
Roanoke, Floyd, Bath, Amherst and area

540.580.3456 540.562.3649 charles.magolda@vdacs.virginia.gov

Tom Burke
Fauquier, Loudon, King George, Goochland and area

540.222.1022 804.371.2283 tom.burke@vdacs.virginia.gov

Jim Atwell
Wythe, Lee, Giles, Henry and area

276.223.2434 276.228.6579 james.atwell@vdacs.virginia.gov
PLANT INDUSTRY SERVICES
General Information 804.786.3515 804.371.7793  
Program Manager 804.786.3515 804.371.7793 david.gianino@vdacs.virginia.gov
Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey Coordinator 804.786.3515 804.371.7793 tina.macintyre@vdacs.virginia.gov
Plant Pathology & Disease 804.371.5086 804.371.7793 norman.dart@vdacs.virginia.gov
State Apiarist 804.786.3515 804.371.7793 keith.tignor@vdacs.virginia.gov
Agricultural Commodities Supervisor 804.225.4558 804.371.7793 debra.hargrave@vdacs.virginia.gov
Field Supervisor/Animal Feed Specialist 804.371.2303 804.371.7793 caroline.wilkinson@vdacs.virginia.gov
Feed & Animal Remedies 804.371.2667 804.371.7793 laura.earhart@vdacs.virginia.gov
Lime & Fertilizer 804.371.2667 804.371.7793 laura.earhart@vdacs.virginia.gov
Seed Licensing & Registration 804.786.3544 804.371.7793 cherie.woodson@vdacs.virginia.gov
Seed Laboratory
600 N. 5th Street, Room 210
Richmond, VA 23219
804.786.8795 804.371.7790 shanne.stapleton@vdacs.virginia.gov
Regional Offices:      
Southeast Region Office
34591 General Mahone Boulevard
Ivor, VA 23866
757.859.6590 757.859.6428

Gina.goodwyn@vdacs.virginia.gov

Southwest Region Office
250 Cassell Road
Wytheville, VA 24382
276.228.5501 276.228.6579 jules.umberger@vdacs.virginia.gov
Northern Region Office 
205 Keith Street, Suite 3
Warrenton, VA  20186
540.428.0411 540.347.6384 thomas.finn@vdacs.virginia.gov
Harrisonburg Office
261 Mount Clinton Pike 
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
540.209.9149 540.432.1357  
WEIGHTS & MEASURES
General Information 804.786.2476 804.786.1571 owm@vdacs.virginia.gov
Gary Milton
Program Manager
804.786.1274 804.786.1571 gary.milton@vdacs.virginia.gov
Motor Fuel Quality 804.786.2476 804.786.1571 owm@vdacs.virginia.gov
Regional Offices:      
Northern Virginia
261 Mt. Clinton Pike 
Harrisonburg, VA 22820
540.209.9145 540.432.1357 richard.keller@vdacs.virginia.gov
Southside/Tidewater
34591 General Mahone Boulevard
Ivor, VA 23866
757.859.6593 757.859.6428 florence.votava@vdacs.virginia.gov
milton.hargrave@vdacs.virginia.gov
Southwest Virginia
250 Cassell Road
Wytheville, VA 24382
276.228.5501 276.228.6579 peter.wilson@vdacs.virginia.gov
jules.umberger@vdacs.virginia.gov
Metrology Laboratory
600 N. 5th Street, Room 210
Richmond, VA 23219
804.786.6799
804.786.0479
804.371.0206 linda.jones@vdacs.virginia.gov
william.loving@vdacs.virginia.gov

Questions or comments regarding the operation and maintenance of this Web site should be directed to the VDACS webmaster.