left side bordertwitter iconfacebook iconinstagram iconflickr iconeva iconright side border

DIVISION OF CONSUMER PROTECTION

 

Subject Phone Fax E-Mail
Division General Information 804.786.3523 804.371.7479 consumerprotection@vdacs.virginia.gov
Larry Nichols
Division Director
804.786.3523 804.371.7479 consumerprotection@vdacs.virginia.gov
Joel Maddux
Deputy Director
804.786.3523 804.371.7479 consumerprotection@vdacs.virginia.gov

CHARITABLE & REGULATORY PROGRAMS

Michael Menefee
Program Manager
804.786.3983 804.225.2666 Michael.Menefee@vdacs.virginia.gov

Charitable Gaming Licenses
Bingo Caller & Bingo Manager Certificate of Registrations

804.786.1308 804.225.2666  
CHARITABLE PROGRAMS TEAM      
General Information 804.786.1343 804.225.2666  
Email Extension Requests
(Charitable Solicitation Registrations)
    OCARPUNIT.vdacs@vdacs.virginia.gov
Debbie Butler
Team Supervisor
804.786.1281 804.225.2666 Debbie.Butler@vdacs.virginia.gov
Joseph Cason
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.786.1243 804.225.2666 Joseph.Cason@vdacs.virginia.gov
Aaron Graves
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.786.8724 804.225.2666
Aaron.Graves@vdacs.virginia.gov
Amy Graves
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.786.8725 804.225.2666
Amy.Graves@vdacs.virginia.gov
Marcellus Grooms
Registration Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations 
804.786.5005 804.225.2666 Marcellus.Grooms@vdacs.virginia.gov
Shaniqua Oliver
Registrations Assistant
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.371.0392 804.225.2666 Shaniqua.Oliver@vdacs.virginia.gov
Xembrelyn (Xemmy) Mangrum
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.786.6603 804.225.2666 Xembrelyn.Mangrum@vdacs.virginia.gov
Hoyt Timmons
Registrations Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations
804.786.2190 804.225.2666
Hoyt.Timmons@vdacs.virginia.gov
Theresa Edwards
Compliance Analyst
Professional Solicitor Registrations
Fund Raising Counsel
Fund Raising Campaigns
804.786.1309 804.225.2666 Theresa.Edwards@vdacs.virginia.gov
Sandy Harrington

Compliance Analyst
Charitable Solicitation Registrations

804.786.1908 804.225.2666 Sandy.Harrington@vdacs.virginia.gov
AUDITING AND FINANCIAL REVIEWS TEAM
Joan Scott
Team Supervisor
804.371.0512 804.225.2666 Joan.Scott@vdacs.virginia.gov
Justin Dobson
Senior Auditor
804.371.0517 804.225.2666 Justin.Dobson@vdacs.virginia.gov
Rena Pegram
Senior Auditor
804.371.0500 804.225.2666 Rena.Pegram@vdacs.virginia.gov
Dawn Brasure
Senior Auditor
804.371.0518 804.225.2666 Dawn.Brasure@vdacs.virginia.gov
INSPECTIONS TEAM
Steven Cooney
Inspector
804.955.7698 804.225.2666 Steven.Cooney@vdacs.virginia.gov
Rudy Johnson
Inspector
804.955.5818 804.225.2666 Rudy.Johnson@vdacs.virginia.gov
Wanda Kelly
Inspector
804.955.0493 804.225.2666 Wanda.Kelly@vdacs.virginia.gov
REGULATORY PROGRAMS REGISTRATIONS TEAM
General Information     OCRPregulatory@vdacs.virginia.gov

Vacant
Team Supervisor
Fantasy Contest Operators

804.371.0511 804.225.2666  
Sandy Harrington

Compliance Analyst
Credit Services Businesses
Extended Service Contracts
Home Service Warranty Contract
Providers
Membership Campgrounds
Prepaid Legal Service Plan Sellers
Health Clubs
Travel Clubs
Waste Kitchen Grease Transporters

804.786.1908 804.225.2666 Sandy.Harrington@vdacs.virginia.gov
PESTICIDE SERVICES
102 Governor Street, Lower Level
Richmond, VA 23219
General Information 804.786.3798   opsclrt.vdacs@vdacs.virginia.gov

Liza Fleeson Trossbach
Program Manager

804.371.6559 804.371.2283 liza.fleeson@vdacs.virginia.gov

Jeffrey Rogers
Special Programs:
Pesticide Disposal, Container Recycling, Pollinator Protection

804.371.6561 804.786.9149 jeffrey.rogers@vdacs.virginia.gov

Rochelle White
Program Support

804.371.2927 804.786.9149 rochelle.white@vdacs.virginia.gov
CERTIFICATION, LICENSING, REGISTRATION & TRAINING

Micah Raub
Unit Supervisor

804.786.4845 804.786.9149 micah.raub@vdacs.virginia.gov

Susan Odom
Commercial Applicator Certification

804.371.0152 804.786.9149 susan.odom@vdacs.virginia.gov

Kim Thompson
Registered Technician Certification

804.371.0873 804.786.9149 kimberly.thompson@vdacs.virginia.gov

Joan Hammond
Private Applicator Certification

804.371.0209 804.786.9149 joan.hammond@vdacs.virginia.gov

Diane Bussee
Business Licenses

804.225.2223 804.786.9149 diane.collinsbussee@vdacs.virginia.gov
Reba Gilliam
Product Registration
804.786.1025 804.786.9149 reba.gilliam@vdacs.virginia.gov

Tonita Clark
Re-certification Courses

804.786.0685 804.786.9149 tonita.clark@vdacs.virginia.gov

Marlene Larios
Worker Protection

804.786.8934 804.786.9149 marlene.larios@vdacs.virginia.gov
COMPLIANCE      

Christine Wang Trostler
Compliance Officer

804.371.8485 804.371.2283 christine.trostler@vdacs.virginia.gov
ENFORCEMENT & FIELD OPERATIONS      

Clint Shettle
Unit Supervisor

804.786.8943 804.371.2283 clinton.shettle@vdacs.virginia.gov

Vacant
Pesticide complaints, inquiries, and notifications.

804.371.6560 804.371.2283  
INVESTIGATORS:      

Anton Goodwyn
Chesapeake, Greensville, Prince George and area

757.406.2502 804.371.2283 anton.goodwyn@vdacs.virginia.gov

Rodney Knight
Eastern Shore/Virginia Beach/Norfolk

757.999.4084 804.371.2283 rodrickus.knight@vdacs.virginia.gov

Ryan Rutherford
Loudon, Prince William, King George and area

540.236.8013 804.371.2283 ryan.rutherford@vdacs.virginia.gov

Robert Christian
Newport News, Northumberland, Westmoreland, Charles City and area

757.334.3966 804.371.2283 robert.christian@vdacs.virginia.gov

Debbie Brown
Augusta, Frederick, Highland, Fluvanna and area

540.830.1547 804.371.2283 debbie.brown@vdacs.virginia.gov

Vincent "Mike" Abston
Prince Edward, Pittsylvania, Brunswick and area

434.941.5094 804.371.2283 vincent.abston@vdacs.virginia.gov
Vacant
City of Richmond, Chesterfield and Henrico
804.912.3017 804.371.2283  

Catherine "Kate" Hrezo
Roanoke, Floyd, Bath, Amherst and area

540.580.3456 540.562.3649 catherine.hrezo@vdacs.virginia.gov

Tom Burke
Rappahannock, Greene, Hanover, Caroline and area

540.222.1022 804.371.2283 tom.burke@vdacs.virginia.gov

Jim Atwell
Wythe, Lee, Giles, Henry and area

276.223.2434 276.228.6579 james.atwell@vdacs.virginia.gov

Gonzalo Ortiz Ulloa
Fairfax, Arlington, Alexandria and Manassas

571.271.4064 804.371.2283 gonzalo.ulloa@vdacs.virginia.gov
PLANT INDUSTRY SERVICES
General Information 804.786.3515 804.371.7793  
Program Manager 804.786.3515 804.371.7793 david.gianino@vdacs.virginia.gov
Cooperative Agricultural Pest Survey Coordinator 804.786.3515 804.371.7793 tina.macintyre@vdacs.virginia.gov
Plant Pathology & Disease 804.786.3515 Lab: 804.371.5086
Office: 804.786.3515
devin.bily@vdacs.virginia.gov
State Apiarist 804.786.3515 804.371.7793 keith.tignor@vdacs.virginia.gov
Agricultural Commodities Supervisor 804.225.4558 804.371.7793 debra.hargrave@vdacs.virginia.gov
Field Supervisor/Animal Feed Specialist 804.371.2303 804.371.7793 caroline.wilkinson@vdacs.virginia.gov
Feed & Animal Remedies 804.371.2667 804.371.7793 laura.earhart@vdacs.virginia.gov
Lime & Fertilizer 804.371.2667 804.371.7793 laura.earhart@vdacs.virginia.gov
Seed Licensing & Registration 804.786.3544 804.371.7793 cherie.woodson@vdacs.virginia.gov
Seed Laboratory
600 N. 5th Street, Room 210
Richmond, VA 23219
804.786.8795 804.371.7790 shanne.stapleton@vdacs.virginia.gov
Regional Offices:      
Southeast Region Office
34591 General Mahone Boulevard
Ivor, VA 23866
757.859.6590 757.859.6428

Gina.goodwyn@vdacs.virginia.gov

Southwest Region Office
250 Cassell Road
Wytheville, VA 24382
276.228.5501 276.228.6579 jules.umberger@vdacs.virginia.gov
Northern Region Office 
261 Mount Clinton Pike
Harrisonburg, VA 22820
540.209.9149 540.434.5607 thomas.cary@vdacs.virginia.gov
Harrisonburg Office
261 Mount Clinton Pike 
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
540.209.9149 540.432.1357  
WEIGHTS & MEASURES
General Information 804.786.2476 804.786.1571 owm@vdacs.virginia.gov
Gary Milton
Program Manager
804.786.1274 804.786.1571 gary.milton@vdacs.virginia.gov
Motor Fuel Quality 804.786.2476 804.786.1571 owm@vdacs.virginia.gov
Regional Offices:      
Northern Virginia
261 Mt. Clinton Pike 
Harrisonburg, VA 22820
540.209.9145 540.432.1357 richard.keller@vdacs.virginia.gov
Southside/Tidewater
34591 General Mahone Boulevard
Ivor, VA 23866
757.859.6593 757.859.6428 florence.votava@vdacs.virginia.gov
milton.hargrave@vdacs.virginia.gov
Southwest Virginia
250 Cassell Road
Wytheville, VA 24382
276.228.5501 276.228.6579 peter.wilson@vdacs.virginia.gov
jules.umberger@vdacs.virginia.gov
Metrology Laboratory
600 N. 5th Street, Room 210
Richmond, VA 23219
804.786.6799
804.786.0479
804.371.0206 linda.jones@vdacs.virginia.gov
william.loving@vdacs.virginia.gov

Questions or comments regarding the operation and maintenance of this Web site should be directed to the VDACS webmaster.